The church is open for quietness & prayer, each weekday, except Thursdays and Bank Holidays, from l0am to 4pm .
The following usually happens regularly each week— but see the July / August diary below
 Sundays 10.30am Morning Worship (Holy Communion 1st Sunday)
11.45am Tea and Coffee after Morning Worship
Mondays 9.30am Toddler Group: Main Hall  (2,9,16 July only  back 10 Sept)
  6.30pm Cubs: Scout HQ (2,9,16 July only; back 3 Sept)
Tuesdays 2.00pm Working Circle (Fortnightly): the Parlour (not July/Aug; back 4 Sept)
  2.00pm Women’s Guild (Fortnightly): the Parlour (not July/Aug; back 11 Sept)
  8.00pm Scottish Country Dancing: Main Hall (not July/Aug; back 11 Sept)
Thursdays 9.30am Growing in Prayer: the Sanctuary
  5.00pm Beavers: Scout HQ (5,12,19 July only; back 6 Sept)
  7.30pm Scouts: Scout HQ (5,12,19 July only; back 6 Sept)
Fridays 8.00pm Choir Practice: the Sanctuary
JULY    
Sun 1 July 10.30am Family Worship with Holy Communion led by Paul and Jenny Hollingum
  3.00pm Sunday Afternoon Concert: The Camerata Wind Quintet: the Sanctuary
Tues 3 July 8.00pm Elders’ Meeting: Meeting Room
Sun 8 July 10.30am Youth Day Parade Service led by Jon Dean
Weds 11 July 10.30am Abbeyfield Coffee Morning: 2 Beechwood Road
  8.00pm Bible Study: Paul and Jenny Hollingum’s home
Sun 15 July 10.30am Family Worship led by Revd Martin Ferris
Sat 21 July 2.30pm Abbeyfield Garden Party: 2 Beechwood Road
Sun 22 July 10.30am Family Worship led by Revd Martin Ferris
  11.45am Church Meeting: Main Hall
Sun 29 July 10.30am Family Worship led by Revd Martin Ferris
AUGUST    
Sun 5 Aug 10.30am Family Worship with Holy Communion led by Revd Martin Ferris
Sun 12 Aug 10.30am Family Worship led by Revd Martin Ferris
Tues 14 Aug 12.30pm Women’s Guild & Working Circle: Summer Lunch: the Parlour
Sun 19 Aug 10.30am Family Worship led by Ted and Sylvia Trickey
Sun 26 Aug 10.30am Family Worship led by Revd Martin Ferris
SEPTEMBER    
Sun 2 Sept 10.30am Family Worship with Holy Communion led by Revd Martin Ferris